3 idiots to Ladakh on 100cc bikes

Saurabhspatil

Addicted to Riding
3 idiots to LADAKH on 100cc bikes
Hey everyone
LADAKH- A fully energy, adventure and enthusiasm word. As soon as I did my Konkan trip (Mumbai to goa) in month of November 2009, I was writing travel logs on *********.com and came in contact with Yogesh Sarkar. After getting in touch with Yogesh Sarkar on net I came in contact with Bcmtouring.com which showed me a new destination to Heaven “LADAKH” and its lots of information. I soon caught my friends and told of unknown destination “LADAKH”. As far as “LADAKH” I heard it only on discovery and in films (LAKSHAY). Came to know that the Ladakh is open for only limited months, and the months were coming close. I had 2 companions who agreed to travel with me to Heaven. But the main problem was, we were 3 and the BIKES only 2:(. Of which one friend don’t know much about riding bikes. Major problem was that our bikes were Splendour (2001 model) & Passion+ (2008) both 100cc:confused:.After undergoing through many travel log of Ladakh got in touch with one travel log called “Ladakh-It Just Needs PASSION” in which the guy Auhutosh Mahajan dared to traveled with this passion. As committed by auhutosh the 100cc were finding difficult to travel on high passes, so traveling with pillion on 100cc was major risk:shock:. Getting new bike was out of question for both of us, and finally agreed to take our own bikes. Borrowed sony cybershot camera from friend for the trip. We started off from Mumbai on 8th of June 2010 by train with our bikes in same train to Chandigarh next day. We reached Chandigarh at 4pm kicked our bikes towards leh via manali. The main mission we accomplished here was we traveled with pillion 100cc to ladakh (I don’t think any one has done yet) and visited Khardungla, Magnetic hill, Hunder, Pangong Lake, Changla pass, zozilla pass.

3 idiots to Ladakh

Saurabh Patil - Hero Honda Splendor (2001)
Ulhas Patil - Hero Honda Passion+ (2008)