Blurry and not so sharp images from new Canon 600d.

moto143

Hi guys,

I recently bought a canon 600d from ebay with Kit lens. I have never used a DSLR before. So far i must have clicked around 400 pictures and most of them are not sharp and looks out of focus. Most of these blurred pictures are captured through viewfinder however when i click through live view pictures and sharp and in focus but live view seems to be way slower to focus compared to viewfinder.

I bought a new 50mm 1.8 lens and tried to Click a few pictures and most of pics are not as sharp as it is claimed online. some of the pictures are under exposed and dark when i clicked them through Viewfinder but surprising same pictures comes out Bright & sharp when clicked through Live I don't know weather its my technique that's at fault or if i got a faulty camera.

Im sorry if it sounds like a noob question.I'm not used to a Viewfinder. I place the subject on the center dot and click when i get a green dot highlighted in viewfinder. im assuming this is how pictures are clicked through viewfinder.

Yogesh Sarkar

Administrator
Which mode are you shooting in?

Are you manually focusing or using auto focus?

Can you upload a few images with EXIF intact?

zack2137

Leh'd and how!
Things seem fine with the equipment, because the sensor doesn't differentiate between live view or viewfinder. You should read more about the technique on how to hold the camera, achieve the focus and then click the picture. Put your lens on AutoFocus mode and try again. Even through a viewfinder, you will see if you have achieved focus or the final image will still be blurred. Ideally, live view (LCD) is slower in attaining focus than the live view.

I bought a new 50mm 1.8 lens and tried to Click a few pictures and most of pics are not as sharp as it is claimed online.
Rome wasn't built in a day. You need practice :)

gauravrocks