New Smartphone

Prasham

Armchair Traveller :(
I have been using Nokia Lumia 925 since more than 3 years. Its a terrific phone and I enjoyed the company. Now the apps are demanding more resources and hence can't rely on it any longer.

I am searching for a suitable replacement since a few days but haven't been able to find any phone that fits the bill perfectly. Since I am able to take care of phones for 2-3 years am looking for a phone that is power packed to keep me company in the future.

Preferences are 5" Screen, 4GB RAM, 625 Chipset minimum, 3000+mAh battery & decent camera. The one that has caught attention is Lenovo Z2 Plus. There are mixed reviews and hence I am a little worried and am looking for other options.

Currently am looking for phones under 20k. If nothing else works out I may buy Oneplus 3T too.

Please suggest if Lenovo Z2 Plus is decent enough or if there are similar options.

adsatinder

Plz Help Himabuj (Amit Tyagi) in Corona Fighting
I am using Redmi 3S Prime.
It is available on sale only for Rs.9000/-.
I am happy with it almost 99% !
1% is soft corner for mobiles of 6GB RAM of Samsung etc.
LOL !

My Review of Redmi 3s Prime:
https://www.bcmtouring.com/forums/threads/redmi-3s-prime-review-and-experience.69621/

I am happy with its 3GB RAM.
It is not full HD screen but that is not my priority as I am not into games etc.
All videos are played well.
I need it for my pro n personal life.
It is performing foid.
Othee Redmi with friends / BCMTians are also going good.
It is perfect for good life.

Last edited:

Prasham

Finally bought Lenovo Z2 Plus.

It has 5" Screen, 820 Chipset, 4GB RAM, 3500 mAh battery, can be operated with single hand and a decent UI.

The camera is its biggest letdown, especially in indoor light / low light. Another problem is that is slightly bulky due to the large battery.

adsatinder

Plz Help Himabuj (Amit Tyagi) in Corona Fighting
Congrats !

You will be soon get used too with its bulky battery.