Riding jacket suggestion

Harishhari

Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie to this forum. I'm planning to visit Leh in June and July part by taxi, part by motorbike (driving around Leh, Nubra and Pangong). I have a lightweight cold jacket I use in NY which is somewhat sufficient in cold weather along with another sweater however it does not protect me from wind. I'm now confused whether to buy a good windbreaker(and rain jacket) along with armor guards or buy a proper riding jacket.

I read through couple of posts in the forum and figured some popular brands used such as Cramter, DSG etc., however since I live in NY I have an option of buying a jacket here as well if I cannot buy it back in India(Bangalore). Can you suggest me some good jackets that fit my purpose or would I be better of buying a nice windbreaker? I don't have a budget at this point but I guess I can shell out about 100$ (5-6k Rupees). I'm not much of a biker but if I do buy one riding jacket, I would prefer to use it in the city(Bangalore) as well.

Thank you,
Harish

adsatinder

explorer
Buy riding jacket by Cramster etc. It is much safer to ride on Ladakh ride.
You can sell it later.
This way investment will be much less !
LOL !

We have a Buy Sell section too !

foadbear

Pirates Skulls and Bones
I use Rjays all weather jacket. Its quite good. have done more than 12k kms on it on my bike. Thermal lining and its a mesh jacket. Reflectors are present too. comes at around 120 USD.

If you want to check out LS2 jackets, you can try them too.

Both are good for riding in the city too.

if you have an athletic build, you should go for LS2. You will get protection and looks both from it.

its better to go out and try some . If you are in Bangalore, go to HSR layout, Xtorque just opposite to NIFT bangalore has good collection.