• Very good and Informative

Votes: 4 100.0%
  • Got bored while reading

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

dwaki92

Memorable Melbourne
From the minds of two crazy people​

A big shout out to all the travel lovers out there! Dwarakesh here. I am a QA Analyst working in Sydney for the past one year. I have been married to this wonderful girl, Ranganayaki Raghavan for 3 years now. Our wanderlust would not allow us to stay long in one spot. So we always find some excuse or the other to travel given the slightest chance.
Our recent endeavor was to Melbourne. What was the excuse this time? Well, let’s just skip that for now :p.That’s how I started planning for the Melbourne getaway. And guess what? My most favorite part of any trip is to sketch the travel plan.

Melbourne at a glimpse:

Melbourne is one of the most beautiful and vibrant cities located in the state of Victoria, Australia. It is approximately 880 kilometers away from Sydney and is reachable by all modes of transportation (Roadways, Airways and Seaways). One considerable fact about while making your travel plan to Melbourne is that, all the tourist attractions will be present in different directions and therefore you need to travel by road to reach them all. Based on initial research, I came to know about a couple of places which are “must visits” that I need to consider before I start with the travel plan.

• Melbourne City
  • Great ocean drive
  • 12 Apostles
  • The Grampians
  • Phillip Island
  • Yarra Valley
  • Puffing Billy Railway in Belgrave
  • Gold mines in the city of Bendigo
  • Peninsula Hot Springs
  • Brighton Beach ,to name a few.

Pardon me if I have missed some :p . As soon as we saw the long list we realised that everything cannot be covered in a period of 5 days (Based on our leave plans, we decided on 5 days, no other reason :)) and therefore, we had to leave out on some of the places.

And the plan began..